JME back with first album in four years – but you can only get it on vinyl and CD

Grime pioneer JME is back with his first album in four years – but the only way you can get it is on vinyl and CD.

Available via his own Boy Better Know label, ‘Grime MC’, the follow-up to 2015’s ‘Integrity’, features Skepta, Wiley, Giggs, and P Money and includes production from the likes of Preditah, Tre Mission, and JME himself.

For the moment the album is only available on physical formats, including in a 2xLP edition. JME, who co-founded BBK with his brother Skepta, said via his agent that ‘Grime MC’ would be available as a digital release “in the future before I die.”

Watch JME preview the album in the clip below, featuring the tracks ‘Nang’ and ‘You Watch Me’.

‘Grime MC’ track list:

1. ‘Of My Life’
2. ‘P***ks’
3. ‘Issmad’
4. ‘Dem Man Are Dead’ (Feat. Skepta)
5. ‘This One’
6. ‘Nang’ (Feat. Skepta)
7. ‘You Watch Me’
8. ‘Badman Walking Through’ (Feat. Shakka & P Money)
9. ‘You Know’
10. ‘Knock Your Block Off’ (Feat. Giggs)
11. ‘Ding Ding Ding’ (Feat. President T)
12. ‘Yes Men’ (Feat. Wiley)
13. ‘Move On’
14. ‘How Much’
15. ‘Change’
16. ‘Here’
17. ‘Live’ (Feat. Merky Ace)
18. ‘Brothers & Sisters’

Meanwhile, Frank Ocean debuted an unreleased and untitled Skepta collaboration at one of his PrEP+ parties earlier this month.

Hosting a special Halloween edition of PrEP+, those in attendance were treated to a full preview of a new song that hears the ‘Blonde’ singer-songwriter team up with Skepta.

  How the Kardashian Sisters Are Paying Tribute to Their Late Father Robert Sr on His Birthday

The post JME back with first album in four years – but you can only get it on vinyl and CD appeared first on NME Music News, Reviews, Videos, Galleries, Tickets and Blogs | NME.COM.


You may also like

Leave a Reply

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!